Employment Opportunities

There are no employment opportunities available at this time.


Internship Opportunities

Do you have 8 - 12 hours a week to spend in Pittsburgh's amazing parks? Be a part of a positive, highly motivated team as an intern! We're looking for adaptable, flexible students who are interested in the outdoors, have strong communication skills, and can work collaboratively. Please note that all Pittsburgh Parks Conservancy internships are unpaid.

Restoration intern

The intern will work with our Horticulture and Forestry Department to maintain and upkeep park spaces depending on season and ongoing projects; and assist with and lead volunteer days. To apply, please send cover letters and resumes to Rosie Wise at rwise@pittsburghparks.org.

ENVIRONMENTAL EDUCATOR INTERN

The intern will work with our education team to develop the intern's teaching skills while working outdoor with K-12 students to help learners build connections with nature. To apply, please send cover letters and resumes to Patty Himes at phimes@pittsburghparks.org.

green building INTERN

The intern will work with our Facilities Manager to get hands-on green building facilities management, and work with building data and operations. To apply, please send cover letters and resumes to Maureen Olinzock at molinzock@pittsburghparks.org.

public programs INTERN

The intern will work with our public programming team to help develop, promote, and deliver our public and volunteer programs at the Frick Environmental Center. To apply, please send cover letters and resumes to Mike Cornell at mcornell@pittsburghparks.org.

PITTSBURGH PARKS PRESCRIPTION INTERN

The intern will work with our Senior Manager of Special Initiatives to promote the health benefits of parks through school, community, and health care partners and conduct outreach activities aimed at inspiring children and families to spend time outdoors regularly. To apply, please send cover letters and resumes to Kathryn Hunninen at khunninen@pittsburghparks.org.

Community outreach INTERN

The intern will work with our Community Outreach department to  move forward on a variety of priority projects as well as help with general administrative tasks around the office. To apply, please send cover letters and resumes to Erin Tobin at etobin@pittsburghparks.org.

*While these internships are unpaid, the intern will gain valuable on the job training.

Volunteer Opportunities

Volunteer opportunities

Please see our volunteer page for upcoming events and ways to get involved.


The Pittsburgh Parks Conservancy treats applicants and volunteers without regard to their race or color, sexual orientation, ancestry, national origin, age, sex, disability, marital status, or veteran status.